

Achievements by Postgraduate and Undergraduate Students - 2018

Dr. Siva A. S. Pillai: (MDS in Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics - 2018 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Review Section for Poster Presentation* in 46th Karnataka State and 5th Interstate Dental Conference at Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bangalore (13th to 16th December 2018).

Dr. Chandini Begum: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2015 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Fifth Place* at Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology (IAOMR) Annual Dissertation Competition (24th November 2018).

Dr. Kavya K. R.: (MDS in Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics - 2018 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Poster Award* in 30th National Conference organized by Indian Academy of Oral Medicine and Radiology at Pacific Dental College and Hospital, Udaipur (23rd to 25th November 2018).

Dr. Harsh Suri: (MS ENT – 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing:-

Young Scientist Forum for Recognition of Research Quality, Novelty and Significance in International Conference on Otolaryngology at Rome, Italy (16th & 17th October 2018).

Third Prize in Paper Session at 5th Annual Conference of Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery at Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation, Chinna Avutapalli, Vijayawada (9th to 12th August 2018).

First Prize in Paper Session in National Symposium on Allergy & Clinical Immunology organized by IMA Mangalore & Yenepoya (Deemed to be University) at IMA House, Mangalore (15th July 2018).



Dr. Andrew Joseph Babu: (BDS – 2011 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Paper Award* at 1st International and 16th National Conference at SAGs Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukharjee Indoor Stadium, Goa (29th to 30th September 2018).

Mr. Aleef Ansar: (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Scientific Paper Award* at 11th National Indian Society of Prosthodontics Restorative-Periodontics (ISPRP) Conference held at Mangalore (28th to 30th September 2018).

Ms. Fathima Farhana and Dr. Pooja M.: (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Scientific Paper Award* at 11th National Indian Society of Prosthodontics Restorative-Periodontics (ISPRP) Conference held at Mangalore (28th to 30th September 2018).

Dr. Mohammed Sanjeed and Dr. Kitty Elza Kuruvilla: (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Scientific Paper* in 11th National Indian Society of Prosthodontics Restorative-Periodontics (ISPRP) Conference held at Mangalore (28th to 30th September 2018).

Dr. Adnan Sayeed: (MS General Surgery – 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Best Poster Award* in Mid-Year Conference of Karnataka State Chapter - Association of Surgeons of India (KSC-ASI MIDCON 2018) at JSS Medical College, Mysuru (25th & 26th August 2018).



Dr. Rameesa Razak: (MDS Oral Medicine & Radiology - 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Certificate of Merit* in National IAOMR PG Convention at Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences, Vijayawada (24th & 25th August 2018).

Ms. Sushma H. P.: (MBBS - 2014 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Third Prize* in Paper presentation at ILLUMINATI - 2018 Undergraduate Conference, Armed Forces Medical College, Pune (10th to 12th August 2018).

Dr. Saba Basir: (MD Pathology - 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *First Prize* for Poster Presentation in National Symposium on Cancer Prevention and Control by Health Promotion and Early Detection organized by TATA Trust and Yenepoya Medical College (Deemed to be University), Mangalore (24th April 2018).

Dr. Rohini Dhanya: (MD Pathology - 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Place for Poster Presentation* in National Symposium on Cancer Prevention and Control by Health Promotion and Early Detection organized by TATA Trust and Yenepoya Medical College (Deemed to be University), Mangalore (24th April 2018).

Ms. Anita D'Souza: (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2017 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Prize* for Paper Presentation in CONS- ENDO DAY 2018 organized by Indian Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics at A.B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Science, Mangalore (5th March 2018).

Ms. Vineesha Chandran: (MPT - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *First Place* in Paper Presentation at National Conference on 'Physio Connect' at Alva's College of Physiotherapy and Research Centre, Moodbidri (24th February 2018).



Dr. Shashin Kumaresh Acharya: (MDS Prosthodontics -2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Second Place* in Poster Presentation at 8th 3M Post Graduation Symposium (January 2018).

Dr. Mohammed Sanjeed: (MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics - 2016 Batch)

Congratulations for Securing the *Runner up* in Paper Presentation at ENDOVISTA, Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai.