Default Image

Organizational Structure


Dean of Academics

Aswini Dutt R

Dr. Aswini Dutt R.


Dean of Academics, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)

Professor of Physiology, Yenepoya Medical College

Deralakatte, Mangalore 575018,

Ph :(M) +91 9845035530

      (0) 0824-2204668 (Extn.: 5090)


The University Curriculum Committee


Scope of the committee: To address the diverse academic needs and improvement of academic standards of the University

  • Deans of all Faculties of Study
  • Dr. Aswini Dutt R, Dean of Academics- Chairperson
  • Dr. AbhayNirgude, Associate Dean, YMC
  • Dr. Rashmi Jain, MEU Coordinator, YMC - Convener
  • Dr. VijayalakshmiSubramaniam, Department of Otorhinolaryngology, YMC
  • Dr. Imran Pasha, Department of Community Dentistry, YDC
  • Dr. Umarani, Vice Principal, YNC

The Vice Chancellor, Registrar and Controller of Examinations will attend the meeting as a special invitee as an when required.


A working team comprising of faculty representative from constituent units/centres will be notified from the following members

Scope of the working team: To support the University Curriculum Committee to address the faculty wise academic matters

  • Dr. Meera, Department of  Anatomy, YMC
  • Dr. Malcom Pinto, Department of Dermatology, YMC
  • Dr. Vinay Krishna, Department of Oral Surgery, YDC
  • Dr. Shakil, Department of Oral Pathology, YDC
  • Mrs. HezilReemaBarboza, Department of  Medical-Surgical Nursing, YNC, 
  • Dr. Asir John Samuel,  Vice Principal, YPC
  • Dr. Ayesha Sultana, Department of Pharmaceutics, YPCRC
  • Dr. MamathaKunder, Vice Principal, YSAHS 
  • Mrs. Liba Sara Verghese, Department of Optometry, YSAHS
  • Ms. Pranjali, Mhatre, Department of Occupational Therapy, YSAHS
  • Dr. Tanushree Nair, YAMC
  • Dr. ShilipiRastogi, YHMC
  • Dr. Sangeethalaxmi, YNYSCH
  • Mr. Mahammad Shahid, Department of Commerce, YIASCM
  • Ms. Aishwarya, Department of Food Science and Nutrition, YIASCM
  • Ms. Charithra, Department of Management, YIASCM
  • Mr. Narayan Sukumar, Vice Principal, Department of  Computer Science, YIASCM
  • Ms. Sannidhi, Department of  Forensic Science, YIASCM
  • Mr. Rashid, Department of Humanities and Social Science, YIASCM
  • Dr. Shankar Prasad Das, YRC
  • Mr. Amruth, Department of Public Health
  • Mr. Sachin Acharya, Department of Statistics
Newsletter Subscription
The subscriber's email address.