Default Image

Yenepoya Ethics Committee - 2

YEC 2 Registered under DHR

List of SOP Yenepoya Ethics Committee 2

DCGI Approval Notification

Guidelines to be following for PG/UG/Faculty/Ph.D. for protocol submission 

Self-assessment checklist for participant information sheet

Guidelines for writing informed consent

Self-assessment checklist for informed consent document

Guidelines for writing participant information sheet

Proposed dates of YEC2

Praposal template for EC submission


YEC2 Annexure 

Reconstitution of YEC2

YEC2 members from May 2023 

Name Qualifications Role in ethics committee Affiliation 
Dr.Prasanna Keshava B BAMS,MD(Ayurveda) Chairperson External member 
Dr.Leena Pramod K (Zoology)PGDBEME,
PGDFAO(Forensic), PhD
Risk assessor, Bioethicist,
Member Secretary
Internal member 
Dr.H.Hari Kishore Bhat BDS,MDS,PGDBEME,PGDCE Bioethicist Internal member
Dr. Sridevi K   MBBS, MD Pharmacologist Internal member
Dr.H.G.Thippeswamy MBBS,MD Clinician Internal member
Dr.Rashmi Jain MBBS,MS,PGDBEME Clinician Internal member
Dr.Vijay Hegde  MDS, PGDBEME Bioethicist External member
Dr.Suphala Kotian MSW,PhD    Social Scientist External member 
Mr.Jayaram Padakanayya B.COM,LLB Legal expert External member
Dr. Kumuda Rao BDS,MDS,PGDMLE,PGHRL Risk assessor  External member
Mrs.Reeti Rastogi BA,MA, M.phil, PGDBEME Bioethicist/HIV Counsellor Internal member
Dr. Grrishma B MBBS,MD,PGDBEME,DNB Bioethicist Internal member
Dr. Pradeep M.D MA(Sociology) , LLB, Ph.D. in Law Social Scientist External member
Mrs. Jameela BA Lay person External member
Newsletter Subscription
The subscriber's email address.